Board Of Directors

Friendship Centers of Emmet County is governed by the Board of Directors.

Friendship Centers of Emmet County is governed by the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors consists of 7-13 volunteer members who bring a variety of expertise, talents and experience. The Board of Directors meets monthly and meetings are open to the public.

Terri Winegarden


Brenda Palmateer


Bill Wyman


Bill Denemy


Mary Clinton

Debra Dorrance

Scheduled Board Meetings

Friendship Centers of Emmet County is looking for candidates to serve on the Board of Directors. To request more information or to receive an application packet, please contact Denneen Smith, Executive Director, by calling (231) 347-3211 or via email at


Stay in the kNOW! Providing us your email allows us to keep you updated about happenings at the Friendship Centers.

    Get In Touch

    For any other questions you may have, do not hesitate to ask. We are always here to help.

      We invite you to join us!

      Friendship Centers of Emmet County has three locations in Emmet County – Petoskey, Brutus, and Pellston – where various events are held daily.

      Friendship Centers of Emmet County-Petoskey Center

      Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:30am to 4:00pm 1322 Anderson Road, Petoskey, MI 49770 (231) 347-3211 Fax: (231) 347-3795


      Friendship Centers of Emmet County-Huber Senior Center/Brutus

      Hours: Monday, Wednesday and Friday, 9:00am to 3:00pm 6436 E. Brutus Road, Brutus, MI (231) 529-8803


      Friendship Centers of Emmet County-Pellston Center

      Hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 9:00am to 3:00pm 6274 W. Edgar, Pellston, MI (231) 539-8201