Staff

Our staff are proud to pursue the Friendship Centers mission:

“…to ensure that all senior citizens have the opportunities, information, and services necessary to live healthy, safe and active lives in dignity.”

Day-to-day operations are overseen by the executive director including facilities, finances and personnel. Additionally the executive director is responsible for developing, implementing and assessing programs and services based on the organization’s purpose and goals.

Please contact us if we can assist you!

Name Position Phone: (231) 347-3211
Extension
Email

Denneen Smith

Executive Director

ext. 12
denneen@emmetcoa.org

Todd Ortlieb

Chief Financial Officer

ext. 23
todd@emmetcoa.org

Deborah Francis

Human Resource Director

ext. 14
deborah@emmetcoa.org

Lynn Gentner

Enrichment Director

ext. 19
lynn@emmetcoa.org

Cindy Helton

Food Service Director

ext. 18
cindy@emmetcoa.org

Chris Scott

Health Services Director

ext. 26
chris@emmetcoa.org

Karolyn Peebles

In-Home Services Director

ext. 16
karolyn@emmetcoa.org

Denise Bonter

In-Home Services Scheduler

ext. 21
denise@emmetcoa.org

Char Delis

Marketing & Development Director

ext. 24
char@emmetcoa.org

Jake Rossow

RSVP Project Director

ext. 29
jake@emmetcoa.org

Lori Lind

Social Worker

ext. 22
lori@emmetcoa.org

Lisa Hoig

Transportation and Meals on Wheels Director

ext. 25
lisa@emmetcoa.org

Merri Worthington

Huber Center Coordinator

(231) 529-8803
merri@emmetcoa.org

Merri Worthington

Pellston Center Coordinator

(231) 539-8201
merri@emmetcoa.org

We look forward to hearing from you and answering any questions that you may have!
Looking to join the Friendship Centers as an employee? FCEC is an equal opportunity employer.

Learn More

Signup

Stay in the kNOW! Providing us your email allows us to keep you updated about happenings at the Friendship Centers.

Get In Touch

For any other questions you may have, do not hesitate to ask. We are always here to help.

We invite you to join us!

Friendship Centers of Emmet County has three locations in Emmet County – Petoskey, Brutus, and Pellston – where various events are held daily.

Friendship Centers of Emmet County-Petoskey Center

Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:30am to 4:00pm
1322 Anderson Road, Petoskey, MI 49770
(231) 347-3211
Fax: (231) 347-3795

location-1

Friendship Centers of Emmet County-Huber Senior Center/Brutus

Hours: Monday, Wednesday and Friday, 9:00am to 3:00pm
6436 E. Brutus Road, Brutus, MI
(231) 529-8803

location-2

Friendship Centers of Emmet County-Pellston Center

Hours: Tuesday and Thursday, 9:00am to 3:00pm
6274 W. Edgar, Pellston, MI
(231) 539-8201